Today's update (bc6c820) brings with it the following changes:
- Removed debugging code which accidentally revealed a secret key for interaction between Portfolio and e-Portal in server logs.
- Added ability to better inspect database performance.
- User accounts which have been inactive for a long time are now automatically deleted.
- Users that have never logged in are removed after 1 month.
- Users that have logged in, but never created any content, are removed after 6 months.
- Users that have logged in and created content are removed after 26 months.
- Users that have content will be notified 14 days before they are removed. If they log in again within those 14 days they will not be removed.
- Users with content that have an auto-generated e-Portal or empty email address will not be notified, but they will be automatically removed after 26 months and 14 days.
- The job that notifies users about deletion will notify 400 new users every hour instead of all inactive user at once. This is to avoid overloading email systems and accidentally put our servers on spam blacklists. This should ensure all users are notified in approx. 3 weeks.
- The job that performs the deletions will not be activated until August 15th. This is to avoid that teachers and students that are on summer holiday accidentally get removed while they're not checking their email.
- IP addresses gathered by Google Analytics are now properly anonymized. This should ensure we are compliant with GDPR regulations.